www wednesday (9/12)

it’s time for www wednesday, courtesy of Should Be Reading!

What are you currently reading?
As of last night, I just bought One Foot in the Grave by Jeaniene Frost. I haven’t even read the first paragraph, but it’s the second in this series, and I really enjoyed the first book, so I have high hopes for this one!

What did you recently finish reading?

I just finished the first book in Jeaniene Frost’s Night Huntress series, Halfway to the Grave. I loved it! It was a quick read.. I think I finished it in 3 days. When one reviewer described it as just what you need to fill the Buffy-sized whole in your heart, I was sold. It’s about a half-human, half-vampire who kills vampires, hoping to someday kill the vampire who is her father and who raped her mother. She falls for a vampire along the way. I would highly recommend it.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Well, since I haven’t technically started book #2 of the Night Huntress series, I guess that’s what I think I’ll read next! :) But I’m assuming it’s going to be good, and after that I’ll move onto book 3.

Please comment and leave links to your WWW Wednesday! Happy reading!

5 thoughts on “www wednesday (9/12)

    • oh wow! i’m nervous for the fourth one now! lol. i am in maybe the 1st third of the second book right now. there are a few things that are starting to bug me about it, but i’m still really into it. i’ll let you know how i feel about the fourth! :) and thank you for the comment, i’m heading to yours now!

    • i really like them too. i like books where there’s a lot of action and some mystery, but there’s a love story going on as well. i’m a romantic :) haha. i’ll have to check out once burned. thank you for the comment! i’m heading to yours now :)

Leave a Reply

